NASL Article Details

Press Release

The National Association for the Support of Long Term Care Elects 2011-12 Board of Directors

Cynthia Morton, 11/7/2011

For Immediate Release
Contact: Cynthia Morton
(703) 549-8500


November 7, 2011 - The National Association for the Support of Long Term Care (NASL) announces its new Board of Directors for the 2011-2012 term.  Officers were elected during a special meeting of the Board of Directors held on November 3, 2011. The newly elected officers of the Association are:

•  President:  Dan Cobb, HealthMEDX, Inc.
Vice President, Medical Products Committee: Robert Minicucci, Health System Services, Ltd.
Vice President, Medical Services Committee: Martha Schram, Aegis Therapies
Vice President, Information Technology Committee: Traci Jersen, 6N Systems, Inc.
Treasurer: Martha Shaker, Concept Rehab, Inc.
Secretary: Garry Pezzano, Genesis Rehab Services
•  Immediate Past President: Cindy Susienka, Aegis Therapies.

“NASL is fortunate to have a Board of Directors that will provide leadership for the support services of the long term and post acute care profession and guide the organization’s development,” said Cynthia Morton, NASL’s Executive Vice President.

The newly elected and re-elected board members are: 

·  Chris Castel, Accelerated Care Plus Corp.;
Dan Cobb, HealthMEDX, Inc.;
Guy Cowart, Consonus Healthcare Services;
Robert Davis, Optimus EMR;
Traci Jersen, 6N Systems, Inc.;
Jack MacDonald, American Health Care Association; and
·  Maria Moen, Brookdale Senior Living.

These newly elected officers and board members join current board members including: Marc Brunet, MDI Achieve; Mike Capstick, Select Rehabilitation; Terry Evans, DJO, LLC; Charles George, AOD; Susan Gwyn, SunDance Rehabilitation Corporation; Margaret Hemm, Restore Therapy Services, Inc.; Pat Henry, Kindred Healthcare/RehabCare Group;  Dan Hirschfeld, Genesis Rehab Services; Thomas Jeffers, Hill-Rom; Jennifer Kurtz, Summit Pacific Rehabilitation, LLC; Tom Mack, EnduraCare Therapy Management, Inc.; Robert Minicucci, Health System Services, Ltd.; Michelle Moore-Andrews, Integra Rehabilitation; Susan Morris, KCI USA; Sue Olsen, Select Medical Rehabilitation Services; James Pagoaga, HCR ManorCare; Martha Shaker, Concept Rehab, Inc.; Cindy Susienka, Aegis Therapies; and Lisa Wilson-Foley, AllStar Therapy, LLC.

NASL is a trade association of ancillary providers of products and services to the post-acute industry, representing its members on Capitol Hill in legislative and regulatory issues that impact the quality of care to patients in the long term and post acute care setting.  If you have questions or would like additional information, please contact NASL, 1321 Duke Street, Suite 304, Alexandria, Virginia, 22314-3563, (703) 549-8500,